w Board Members

Housing Native Families since 1986.

Nitawin Community Development Corporation

Email: cberry@nnec.on.ca

The Nitawin Board consists of current employees of the Sioux Lookout zone organizations with a total of nine (9) Board Organizations.

Northern Nishnawbe Education Council

Colleen Berry


Tikinagan Child and Family Services

Beatrice Kakepetum - Director

Email: gordon2535@sympatico.ca

Independent First Nations Alliance

David Gordon - Director

Email: jerrys@wawatay.on.ca

Wawatay Native Communications Society

Jerry Sawanas - Director

Email: jtait@windigo.on.ca

Nishnawbe Gamik Friendship Centre


Email: finance@ngfc.net

Windigo First Nations Council

Jethro Tait

Board Members

Barb Friesen - Chair

Sioux Lookout First Nations Health Authority


Email: barb.friesen@slfnha.com

Cathy Kiepek - Secretary / Treasurer

Shibogama First Nations Council

Email: cathyk@shibogama.on.ca


Keewaytinook Ogimakanak

Email: @knet.ca

To contact us:

Phone: 807.737.4574

Fax: 807.737.2076

E-mail: clerk@nitawin.ca